• Your shopping cart is empty!

The main features of Phalaenopsis transplant



 

How to transplant phalaenopsis

One of the most important points in caring for any plant is its transplant, and phalaenopsis is no exception to this rule. In order for this flower to delight you as long as possible, you need to follow the rules for its transplant. Well, if you want to buy orchid pots, please contact us.

Phalaenopsis transplant subtleties

1.First you need to choose the right time to transplant this flower. After purchase, it is strongly discouraged to carry it out. It is necessary to let the phalaenopsis bloom normally, and then choose the time for the transplant. It is most advisable to carry it out in spring or autumn.
To make it easier to remove the plant from the old pot, you need to easily wrinkle its walls with your hands or just cut them with a sharp knife. Next, the roots of the orchid must be thoroughly rinsed and cleaned of the old substrate. To do this, it is advisable to place them in a container with warm water for 15-20 minutes.

2. The next step is to clean up the root system. It needs to be carefully examined and everything that seems superfluous to you, namely, rotten and dry roots, must be removed. If any part of them is damaged, you need to cut it off without touching the healthy area. Old yellow leaves on Phalaenopsis that are starting to dry out should also be removed. They are cut lengthwise and pulled in different directions, removing from the stem.

3. Next, the plant must be dried. This process usually takes a couple of hours. It is best to start preparing for a phalaenopsis transplant in the evening, in order to leave it to dry out overnight and allow the wounds in the cut-off areas to heal.




The final stage of transplanting is placing the flower in a new pot and filling the free space with the substrate. Long roots do not need to be pushed into the pot, they can be left hanging outside. They will help the plant absorb moisture. The substrate must be carefully distributed over the interior of the pot with a stick, without making it too dense. Well, if you want to buy a planter for orchids, you can do it in our company.

Comments

There are no comments for this blog.

Leave your comment [cancel reply]

Друзі, ми вирішили відновити роботу магазину у цей непростий час. Тимчасово обробка та відправка заявок здійснюється по понеділках, середах та п'ятницях. Надсилання замовлень буде через операторів Нова Пошта та УкрПошта. Форма розрахунку та оплата залишилися без змін. Все буде Україна!

  • В корзине пусто!

Основные особенности пересадки фаленопсиса



 

Как пересадить фаленопсис

Одним из наиболее важных моментов в уходе за любым растением считается его пересадка, и фаленопсис не является исключением из этого правила. Для того чтобы этот цветок радовал вас как можно дольше, нужно соблюдать правила его пересадки. Ну а если вы хотите приобрести горшки для орхидей, обращайтесь к нам.

Тонкости пересадки фаленопсиса

  1. Для начала нужно правильно выбрать время для пересадки этого цветка. После покупки ее проводить категорически не рекомендуется. Нужно дать фаленопсису нормально отцвести, а потом уже выбирать время для пересадки. Наиболее целесообразно проводить ее весной или осенью.
    Чтобы растение было легче вынуть из старого горшка, нужно легко помять руками его стенки или просто разрезать их острым ножом. Далее корни орхидеи нужно тщательно промыть и очистить от старого субстрата. Для этого их желательно поместить в емкость с теплой водой на 15-20 минут.

2. На следующем этапе выполняется очистка корневой системы. Ее нужно тщательно осмотреть и удалить все, что вам кажется лишним, а именно гнилые и сухие корни. Если какая-то их часть повреждена, нужно обрезать именно ее, не трогая здоровую область. Старые желтые листья на фаленопсисе, которые начинают засыхать, также нужно удалить. Их разрезают вдоль и тянут в разные стороны, снимая со стебля.

3. Далее растение необходимо просушить. Обычно этот процесс занимает пару часов. Лучше всего начинать подготовку к пересадке фаленопсиса с вечера, чтобы на ночь оставить его просохнуть и дать возможность затянуться ранам на обрезанных местах.






Заключительный этап пересадки представляет собой помещение цветка в новый горшок и заполнение свободного пространства субстратом. Длинные корни не нужно запихивать внутрь горшка, их можно оставить свисать снаружи. Они будут помогать растению поглощать влагу. Субстрат нужно аккуратно распределить по внутреннему пространству горшка при помощи палочки, не делая его слишком плотным. Ну а если вы хотите приобрести кашпо для орхидей, это можно сделать в нашей компании.

Комментарии

Еще никто ничего не написал, вы можете стать первым!

Написать комментарий [отменить ответ]